Greenbank Farm B&B holidays > Testimonials

Read more recent reviews on:

Tripadvisor

Hotels.uk.com

www.booking.com

What our guests have said previously...

'Sandy and Silvia we very friendly, kindly let us use their garden to enjoy the sunshine and views. About twenty minute walk into cartmel ideal place to stay for walking off you meal. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast choice excellent, good WiFi connection. Thank you for an enjoyable break. Dave and Lesley x'

Irene Lesley Sharpless, July 2014

'Stayed the night before our driving experience,we were made very welcome, lovely room, spacious, super views & really comfortable bed! Fabulous breakfast, plenty of choices. Horses are beautiful, will definitely be back & will recommend!'

Marie & Pete Erskine, July 2014

'We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in Cartmel. Sandy and Sylvia could not have been better hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable, lovely showers and beds as other reviewers have noted. Delicious breakfast each morning set us up for the day. It also helped that the weather was glorious which showed of the wonderful views from the farmhouse. Highly recommend to others'

Dr. Simon Wade, July 2014

'Enjoyable stay, comfortable room, excellent choice of breakfast. Would recommend.'

James Wilkinson, July 2014

'Both my husband and I loved our weekend the B&B was excellent with a lovely big room, private bathroom and great breakfasts. The owners are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The views are also superb, and will not think twice in booking there again.'

Mrs. Ruth Aitken, July 2014

'Best b&b in the area made very welcome by Sandy & Silvia will be returning to farm view accommodation and breakfast something to be admired Hope to go back very soon'

Mrs. Paula Livesley, July 2014  

'My friend and I chose to stay at Greenbank Farm as we were riding out with the Friesian experience next day and the reviews looked good. We were met on arrival and shown to our room which overlooked the farm, the room was immaculate and fitted out beautifully, we had a great nights sleep and enjoyed a tasty home cooked breakfast next morning. Everyone was wonderfully friendly and accommodating I would not hesitate to recommend the B&B and look forward to staying there again. '

Dr. Sarah Aynsley, June 2014

'A splendid stay - comfortable rooms, magnificent breakfast, and well looked after.'

John Denison, June 2014

'A warm and friendly welcome.  A lovely location with a wonderful view from our room. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely stay again when in the area. '

Judith Garrett, June 2014

'Myself and the girlfriend were well received and straight away we very much liked the homely environment we had just walked into. Our \'valley view\' room did indeed have a splendid one over the various fields of the local area. The room and en-suite were very clean and we both had a good sleep on a comfy bed. We send our thanks to Sandy and Sylvia for looking after us:-)'

Danny Carlile, June 2014

'My 2 days & 2 nights at Greenbank Farm were hugely pleasurable .The horses were magic.. exquisite. The Family were lovely & made me most welcome. My room very comfortable & the breakfasts ,well, too good , too much.'

Julia Vezza, June 2014

'Stayed at Greenbank Farm for five nights;the family made me very welcome. It is a lovely relaxing place to stay and the breakfast is to be highly recommended.I will be booking again for next year. Thank you.'

Angela Jones, June 2014

'Fantastic place to stay, very friendly and the breakfast was great and room was fantastic '

Ben Beetham, June 2014

'Excellent location and service would recommend Greenbank Farm for a relaxing holiday or break and for panoramic views. would have no problems re booking Greenbank Farm.'

Anthony Rowley, June 2014

'We had a vey enjoyable 4 night stay and would definitely stay here again.'

Karen Smith, May 2014

'We rate this as the best B&B we have ever been to,sandy made us welcome from the start and our room was spectacular. the place was quiet and peaceful,also kato the dog was lovely. Perfect place for a break'

Lindsay Blackwood, May 2014

'Stayed for a long weekend in May; accommodation fully met our requirements as both clean and comfortable; lovely breakfasts with wide range of choice; welcoming hosts'

David Best, May 2014

'The accommodation is fabulous, spacious, ground floor, ideal for the more mature person who don't do stairs. Entrance hall, good sized bedroom with two seater leather settee, wardrobe and fridge. Hospitality tray with lovely cappuccino sachets and biscuits.TV on the wall with channels galore.
The en suite bathroom is very modern, with a great shower in the bath.
The view from the bedroom included a stable and the paddock with the gorgeous black horses in attendance, two ducks also black and Cato a 7 month old puppy the size of a Shetland pony but so soft. lol.
Breakfast at 9 in the farmhouse kitchen, with everything you could wish for including fresh baked hot croissants and various hot pastries, fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals. Full English with fresh farm eggs and local produce or variations thereof nothing was to much trouble all beautifully cooked by Sandy.
The views at the front of the house were stunning and the place is so quiet apart from the clip clop and whinny of the horses which was delightful to hear.
We had a great experience and got to see one of the horses pulling the carriage and the stallion being taken to his field what a fabulous sight.
Take plenty of carrots and small apples as the horses loved them.
Everyone we met were friendly and chatty and I took lots of photos.
I would recommend this beautiful farm for an experience you will never forget.
Thanks to all concerned.'

Lesley Ann Amos, May 2014

'Good location, clean comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast... We had a lovely stay.'

Miss. Emily Westcott, May 2014

'A lovely farm B&B in a great place. Our room and son\'s room were newly renovated to a high standard with stylish ensuite bathrooms. The views of the valley and horses were super. Very welcoming and friendly hosts snd a fabulous breakfast. Would come here again. Thank you.'

Julie Williams, May 2014

'Had a fantastic stay. The hospitality was the best I have experienced since being in England. I would recommend staying here to anyone.'

Caitlin Ogilvie, April 2014

'My sister and I decided to stay at Greenbank farm for our birthday. We had a great time. The hosts are very welcoming and it nice to stay somewhere with real life rather than a sterile hotel! Seeing the horses each morning and being greeted by their friendly dog made it all the more friendly. It\'s about 20mins to walk into the centre of Cartmel which we did each day. Sandy our chef for breakfast was very attentive. It is a lovely place to stay if you want a friendly rural retreat.'

Mrs. Carole Mcglone, April 2014

'Beautiful location, stunning bedroom and bathroom. Lovely people and a cracking breakfast. Glad we came across such a gem. Will recommend and return.'

Adam Browne, April 2014

'Attentive owners. Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast with excellent choice. Lovely location generally and essy access to Cartmel and the Lakes.'

Brian Hargreaves, April 2014

'Very comfortable and friendly, a lovely location and excellent breakfast. We will stay again.'

Bridget Forrest, April 2014

'A Fabulous Weekend, three generations stayed at Greenbank Farm for our daughters 25th Birthday . It was a most memorable weekend. Incredible horses, Wonderful Hospitality, amazing breakfast. Can't wait to return. Very soon we hope. Many Thanks.'

Beverley Bonamy-Price. and family, March 2014

'A very warm welcome, the bedroom and bathroom were clean,warm and comfortable.The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and fresh produce.The surroundings are very peaceful and picturesque. Would definitely visit again!'

Lynne Anders, November 2013

'Thanks to everyone at Greenbank Farm for a really lovely visit. After a long ride on stunning horses it was perfect to soak in a hot bath and sleep like a log in comfy beds. The amazing breakfast the next morning set us up for a second fabulous day!! We can't wait to come back!!'

Jayne and Georgie, November 2013

'Wonderful views and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Stepping off a horse and jumping into the amazing hot powerful shower was a real treat. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was so welcoming. Will be back!'

Julie Elizabeth McElhinney, October 2013

'A huge thank you to Sandy and his extended family for a wonderful stay at this friendly and charming B&B. Our room was finished to a high standard, breakfast was impeccable and varied and above all we were made most welcome by all those at Greenbank Farm. We look forward to staying again.'

Aaron Burgess-Smith, October 2013

'Excellent weekend retreat, service and facilities.'

Richard Stowe, October 2013

'I have been in Greenbank Farm for one night and what I could say about is that was one of the best accommodation that I have been before: warm and kind people, breathtaking landscape, large,clean and tidy bedroom, very comfortable, a great bathroom. They really think in every single details and made me feel very welcomed. And if you like horses there is no best place in the world to stay! I do hope to come back some day. '

Marcia Dantas de Lima, September 2013

'Just stayed at the most wonderful B & B. If anyone is thinking of going off to Cumbria you really should try staying at Black Horse Friesian's B & B near Cartmel, very reasonable price, lovely rooms and great views. You also get to look at Friesian horses when you step out your door, not to mention ducks and sheep. Pure heaven. Oh and the breakfasts are amazing.'

Lisa Drinkwater, September 2013

'I had the most perfect week with Tracey and Rynardt at Black Horses Friesians... Perfect people, wonderful horses, picture perfect location and fab accommodation. The memories will keep me warm at night for years.'

Emma Humphrey, September 2013

Read more reviews on Tripadvisor

And more reviews on: www.booking.com

Greenbank farm
Greenbank farm
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b
Greenbank farm b&b